DP World Tour (European Tour)

The PGA European Tour was established in 1972. At that time, the tour consisted of 20 tournaments, 13 of which took place in Great Britain or Ireland. From November 2021, it will officially be called the DP World Tour.
Since then, the European Tour has been increasingly extended and now promotes events on every continent except for North America, which remains reserved for the US American PGA TOUR.
The four majors (Masters, US Open, The Open Championship and PGA Championship) are part of both the DP World Tour and the PGA TOUR, with the event being the responsibility of third organizations.

The DP World Tour now includes nearly 50 tournaments in 27 different countries, newly including Japan, for example.
Since 2017, there have been Rolex Series events, each with at least $7 million in prize money. From 2022, these will be increased to 8 million dollars. The annual ranking will continue to be called "Race to Dubai," and the last final tournament of each season will be held in November with the DP World Tour Championship in Dubai.

tournament of every season is held in November with the DP World Tour Championship in Dubai.

Today’s Omega European Masters in Crans-Montana has been part of the European Tour every year since 1972 and joins now the DP World Tour